WESTMORLAND AND FURNESS SHADOW AUTHORITY

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Nominees for Chairs and Vice Chairs of Committees

Committee	Chair	Vice Chair
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	TBC	Vicky Hughes
Senior Appointments Committee	Jonathan Brook	Virginia Taylor
Standards Committee	Helen Ladhams	Andy Connell

Committee Membership

Body	Shadow Authority Member	r	Considerations
Overview and Scrutiny	14 Shadow Councillors		Political proportionality applies.
Committee	Conservative		8:3:2:1
	Phil Dew Niyall Phillips		Cannot include any
		members of the	
	Ind/Green		Shadow Executive
	Dave Taylor		
	Labour		
	Michael Hanley		
	Bill McEwan		
	Beverly Morgan		
	<u>Lib Dem</u>		
	Janet Battye		
	Helen Chaffey		
	Will Clark Shirley Evans		
	Hazel Hodgson		
	Vicky Hughes – Vice Chair		
	Helen Ladhams		
	Graham Simpkins		
	<u>Substitutes</u>		
	Colin Atkinson (Cons)		
	Helen Irving (Cons)		
	Judy Filmore (Ind/Gr) Labour names TBC		
	Doug Rathbone (Lib Dem)		
	TOTAL	14	

Senior	7 Shadow Councillor	Political proportionality
Appointments		Political proportionality applies.
Committee	<u>Conservative</u>	4:2:1
	Hilary Carrick	Must include at least one Shadow Executive
	Labour	member
	Ann Thomson Derek Brook	
	Lib Dem	
	Jonathan Brook - Chair Sue Sanderson Virginia Taylor Peter Thornton	
	<u>Substitutes</u> Matt Brereton (Cons) Pat Bell (Lib Dem) Andrew Jarvis (Lib Dem)	
	TOTAL 7	
Standards Committee	7 Shadow Councillor	Political proportionality
Committee	<u>Conservative</u>	applies. 4:2:1
	Hilary Carrick Helen Irving	
	Labour	
	Tony Callister	
	Lib Dem	
	Helen Ladhams – Chair Andy Connell – Vice Chair Will Clark Graham Simpkins	
	<u>Substitutes</u> Colin Atkinson (Cons) Matt Brereton (Cons) Labour names TBC Lib Dem TBC	
	TOTAL 7	